The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Reining (http://www.horseforum.com/reining/)
-   -   Questions about shopping for a reining horse (http://www.horseforum.com/reining/questions-about-shopping-reining-horse-177073/)

Lopin N Paint 04-17-2013 06:00 PM

Questions about shopping for a reining horse

Well, I've decided its time to buy the horse I really want...

Not that it matters much but I've had some real eye opening experiences within a short time. The biggest was last summer; I lost my younger sister in a freak car accident. She was 21 and in the Army, she was on leave heading home to PA from GA. I was 5 months pregnant. My only other sibling, an older sister, was then deployed to the middle east in Nov. along with her husband who left a week earlier. (At least as fate would have it they are over there together!) My mom is currently raising my nephew, my son and I hang out over there pretty much 24/7 anyway while the husband is at work.

Horses have always been my 'getaway'. My current horse whom I've had for over a year (but have yet to ride due to me being pregnant then him getting sick) I purchased because I knew him for a while and I just wanted something to ride. He is currently not doing to well health wise and I can not ride him now. :cry:

I don't really plan on showing much, if at all, but it would be nice to have something that if I decided to it would be capable of doing so. Just local junk, nothing big.

Well, In PA my choices are not as plentiful as other places in this country. There are not many locals I can talk too about where to look, and how much I'm looking at.