The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   Movies, books, & other boredom busters (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/movies-books-other-boredom-busters-177161/)

busysmurf 04-17-2013 09:46 PM

Movies, books, & other boredom busters

So in 2 weeks, I'm having surgery and will need to be on bed rest for 10-14 days:evil:

Here's my thoughts so far:
-The Big Bang Theory (if I can find the dvd's to rent, I don't want to buy anything)
-House
-The BB movie, if someone, i.e hubby, can find it.
-The Horse Whisperer, if it can be found (no luck so far:?)

Books
-Odd Thomas (I have the first 3). But I can finish those in a day.

And of course, hanging around HF.

Any other ideas??

amberly 04-17-2013 09:57 PM

I hope your surgery goes well!! Mind if I ask what for??

I am not good with movies, so I'll go to the books, ;)
- any Nickolas sparks books are awesome. My favorite is "A walk to remember" That is my #1
- Riding lessons and flying changes. two great English horse books
- Montana Blue. A great western horse book
- Mountain Solo. It's like a book about a girl and her violin or somethin, but it was really good.

I could think of more but my mind is dead. haha!

busysmurf 04-17-2013 10:11 PM

[QUOTE=amberly;2265945]I hope your surgery goes well!! Mind if I ask what for??

I am not good with movies, so I'll go to the books, ;)
- any Nickolas sparks books are awesome. My favorite is "A walk to remember" That is my #1
- Riding lessons READ IT TWICE, LOL and flying changes SAME HERE. two great English horse books
- Montana Blue. A great western horse book I'LL HAVE TO LOOK FOR THAT ONE
- Mountain Solo. It's like a book about a girl and her violin or somethin, but it was really good.

I could think of more but my mind is dead. haha![/QUOTE

http://www.horseforum.com/rider-well...did-me-156403/

NdAppy 04-17-2013 10:35 PM