The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Movies, Music, and TV (http://www.horseforum.com/movies-music-tv/)
-   -   Calling All Musicians! (http://www.horseforum.com/movies-music-tv/calling-all-musicians-186666/)

Cheyennes mom 05-03-2013 02:06 AM

Calling All Musicians!

Hey guys!
So I'm sure we MUST have some musicians on this forum SOMEWHERE! I wanna hear your talents!!! This is a thread for sharing and encouraging each other in our musical abilities whether that's singing or playing an instrument, I wanna hear it!! I'm gonna make this clear, this is NOT a critique thread, we're going to encourage people and share our own abilities too! So go ahead and post your videos! Have fun! :D

Cheyennes mom 05-03-2013 02:11 AM

I'll start! My musical talent is singing mostly :) I also play guitar and Alto Saxophone :) Feel free to stalk my channel haha :p

This is me doing a cover of I Won't Give Up by Jason Mraz :)

Chokolate 05-03-2013 06:47 AM

I'm a musician :) but no vid, sorry.

I play percussion and the recorder (NOT kiddie recorder, it IS a for-real instrument) and especially enjoy playing the tenor. Percussion is my better instrument, I've passed Grade 4, but I prefor the melodies of recorder.

I play in symphonic wind ensemble as a percussionist and enjoy it very much. I used to play in both jazz band and concert band as well but they were both more beginner-geared and too easy.

I also do music as an elective subject at school. I love my music!

Cheyennes mom, that was awesome! I can't sing to save my life (which makes it doubly awesome lol)

WhiteHorse 05-03-2013 05:23 PM

Cheyenne you are a great singer and an amazing guitarist!! I play the piano and violin but don't have a video to show :/

DraftyAiresMum 05-03-2013 05:33 PM