The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Hobbies (http://www.horseforum.com/hobbies/)
-   -   Photography (http://www.horseforum.com/hobbies/photography-20631/)

Moxie 01-11-2009 10:23 AM

Photography

Anyone into photography?

I have been interested in photography almost as long as I have been enamored with horses. Lately I have wanted to learn more, and possibly even buy myself a nicer high speed SLR.

Anyone have any tips or advice for a newbie just starting out?

moomoo 01-11-2009 10:25 AM

I am also a newbie :D I became obsessed with photography of moo :lol: I bought the SONY alpha 300 or 350 i think :)

Moxie 01-11-2009 10:32 AM

I want this one I think:

Sam's Club - Nikon D60 DSLR Digital Camera w/ 18-55 VR Lens

I have a decent digital but the shutter speed is so slow, I'd miss so much if I were to try and take up photography with that one.

Jehanzeb 01-11-2009 11:06 AM

I wouldn't call myself good photographer but would say it's just a good hobby. It all started off since University where I met few of my friends who were mad about photography, so mad that one guy bought a camera and had nothing left to spend on food.

Anyhow, If you ask me I'd suggest to look into Canon and Nikon (D70 perhaps?) however it all depends on your budget too.

regards

Moxie 01-11-2009 03:14 PM

Alright, I just bought like the sister to this camera, got home and found this camera at a better deal. I am going to order this camera and keep the one I have until I get this one in my clutches.

Sam's Club - Canon EOS XS 10MP DSLR Digital Camera w/ 2 Lenses

I've had the camera out of the box, and love it so far. It takes incredible pics and it has awesome shutter speed. However, the camera posted in the link has a far better lens, with a small price difference.

wanderlust 01-11-2009 05:45 PM