The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   English Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/)
-   -   Why Does My Instructor...? (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/why-does-my-instructor-224850/)

xxImAnEquestrian 07-02-2013 08:52 PM

Why Does My Instructor...?

Alright, so, I dont know if I am posting this in the right forum, but, Ive been wondering some things.

Ive been riding for 13 years now, and Im jumping horses, so I'd say Im pretty advance. Ive been at the stables Im at now for over a year, and Ive gotten to know the instructor and horses pretty well. Lately, she has been putting me on the beginner horses and Im not to sure why. Ive getting quite irritated about it and dont feel like going to the stables and riding anymore. Does anyone know why? :?

GamingGrrl 07-02-2013 08:54 PM

You should talk to her about it. We can sit here and guess and speculate all day, but if you ask her you'll get the real answer.
Posted via Mobile Device

waresbear 07-02-2013 08:55 PM

The reason I can think of it that she feels you are not ready for a more advanced horse. Just ask her and find out why. If she says the reason is because of what I guessed and you think it's wrong, ask other's opinions of your riding level, you must be surprised, or not!

xxImAnEquestrian 07-02-2013 09:32 PM

but, ive been riding the advanced horses since the 2nd week ive been there. and then all of a sudden, im getting on the beginner horses. :-(

greentree 07-02-2013 09:40 PM

Maybe the beginner horses are tired of the beginners.

DancingArabian 07-02-2013 09:45 PM

Beginner horses are sometimes just horses that are stubborn or lazy or who really need an advanced rider to get any pizzazz out of them. Sometimes they need a break from bad riders.

Ask your trainer.
Posted via Mobile Device

SlideStop 07-02-2013 10:35 PM