The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Draft Horses (http://www.horseforum.com/draft-horses/)
-   -   Newly rescued Belgian Draft - leg advice? (http://www.horseforum.com/draft-horses/newly-rescued-belgian-draft-leg-advice-231418/)

renlikhs 07-12-2013 03:45 PM

Newly rescued Belgian Draft - leg advice?

Hi, I'm a newbie so please don't flame me if this has already been asked!

I'm a very experienced horse owner (inc drafts) and have encountered many cases of mud fever/leg mites before, some which had become very advanced as had been left untreated.

I've recently rescued a Belgian Draft horse and have noticed that she has some leg issues and would really appreciate some advice as I'm stumped!