The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Member Journals (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/)
-   -   Happygoose's journal!!! (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/happygooses-journal-23942/)

happygoose123 03-08-2009 07:31 AM

Happygoose's journal!!!

Ok, i have never really kept a journal before. lol. I just feel weird writing to myself :?. but at least here i am telling ppl :-P lol! And i was bored so i decided to start a journal!

first ill tell you a bit about me. My name is Cassy, im 18, i finished school last year and i have 3 beautiful horses! I started riding about 6 and a half years ago. I started off in a riding school and when once a fortnight. ever since then i have been completely enthused and devoted to horses. this is how i got my first horse, Banjo. It happend a couple of years after i started riding. A friend of my riding teacher's had a horse that she could no longer keep and she was going to give him to a disabled riding school. But then my riding teacher told her that i was wanting a horse, that he would be going to a great home and be well looked after if she gave him to me. so mum agreed and we ended up going to look at him and ride him. and my riding teachers friend decided to give him to us!!!! I was ssooooooo excited!!!! I thought that i would never get a horse of my own!!! then a couple of years after that i got my second horse, Chucky. I bought him for $1700. Then a year and bit after that i got my third horse, Pennellipi. I bought her for $200 from the slaughter yard. she was soooo skinny but she is fat and healthy now!