The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   Putting the face with the name--continued! Tell us about yourself! (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/putting-face-name-continued-tell-us-239753/)

LovesMyDunnBoy 07-24-2013 02:44 AM

Putting the face with the name--continued! Tell us about yourself!
 
Hey everyone! I used to have a thread called "Putting the faces with the names!" I tried to bring it back but it said it was too old and I couldn't figure out how to fix it from the mobile site; so I'll start a new one!

My name is Darrian, I'm 17 years old. I'm currently horseless *cry* but I've owned horses before. I started riding at 9, and at the moment I'm taking barrel racing lessons. I love horses, of course! As well as all animals. I have a Great Dane, Stormy, and a cat, Panda. I currently work as a kennel tech and I'm hoping to become an equine tech back in the barn when a position comes available. My plans are to attend Texas State in San Marcos to get a bachelor's degree in Animal Science and to get my pre-veterinary schooling done (4 years) then attend A&M University in College Station for Veterinary school! I plan on being a large animal veterinarian. I'll try to get some pictures up tomorrow!

Feel free to share pictures of your pets as well as yourself everyone!
Posted via Mobile Device

My2Geldings 07-24-2013 04:29 PM

My name is Kelly and I love and board just outside of Calgary, Alberta-Canada. I am a funeral director and my husband is a police officer.

I've been blessed to own horses almost all my life, and we currently own 2 horses. We have a weanling bay colt who is a registered quarter horse and we just bought a second baby, weanling filly who's a chestnut with 4 perfect stockings.

Been on the forums for many years and enjoy the community that's been build.
Posted via Mobile Device

MsLady 07-24-2013 05:07 PM

My name is Delana and I live in Oklahoma with my husband and 2 teenage boys. Right now we have 4 horses, 2 mares, a 9 month old filly and a 3 month old colt. One of our mares is due to foal some time between September and November.
I had a horse when I was a teenager, but these are the first horses that my husband and I have had together. Luckily we have an awesome family that has forgotten more horse knowledge than we will ever know! They are here to help us whenever we need them.
Posted via Mobile Device

Country Woman 07-24-2013 06:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi My name is Wendy I am going to be 50 in August
I am married 3 years to a wonderful man and I have a
28 year old daughter from a previous relationship
We have a cat Sam and a Lovebird Tiki

I have always loved horses and dogs
other animals as well

I love country music and Tim McGraw and Faith Hill are my favorite artists

I love the Lord and Jesus is my Savior

Endiku 07-25-2013 07:57 PM

hmmm. I vote that I get to redo mind since this is a new thread and its been over a year since I wrote mine! :D

My name is Allyson, and I'm 17. Unfortunately I'm very, very small and young looking so I'm easily mistaken for a 12 or 13 year old and I frequently get pulled over by police who think I ran away with my mommy's car ;)

I currently own two horses. Kenzie- a VERY accident prone rehabbing 21 month old Thoroughbred filly, and Sour- a very opinionated 5 year old miniature horse. I also have three dogs, a cat who thinks he's a dog, and a parakeet. (Yes...I'm one of THOSE people that can't resist poor pathetic animals in need of love...LOL)

I absolutely hate pictures of me, so the only ones I have include a horse xD

disclaimer about the horse. This is Kenzie, my filly- but the picture was taken very shortly after rescuing her from a terrible situation. Her condition is awful but this is one of my favorite pictures ever because just a few days before, she was on the stall floor fighting for her life, and in this one she's so ALERT! <3
http://i1117.photobucket.com/albums/...ps67139b5f.jpg

My mini mare and I
http://i1117.photobucket.com/albums/...ps7a0fbf96.jpg

And another of floppy eared Kenzie just because she's so darned cute ;)
http://i1117.photobucket.com/albums/...ps6fb0c39c.jpg

SorrelHorse 07-25-2013 08:45 PM

Okay okay, LOL

My name is Michaela. I am 18, and was born on horseback. I started showing on an easy horse in reining when I was very young, and played at gymkhanas. I had a few years of "soul searching" where I tried to find a sport who was good for me. I wasn't content just reining. I tried dressage, jumping, cow work, pleasure, and I found my heart in barrel racing. However, my reining foundation is still there, and I believe it has helped me make broke, relaxed barrel horses.

I currently own two dogs (Luna and Lucy), three cats (Squirrel, Bobcat, and Marshmallow), a rabbit (Unnamed atm), and four horses. (April, Bubbles, Lexi, and Selena.) I am working at three barns on and off, whenever they need me, and starting to take outside horses into training out of one of them.

Outside of horses, I did debate and public speaking for 7 years. I am a confident speaker and love every minute I get to speak. i have been offered a position as assistant coach at a high school, which is pending at the moment (Volunteer, will depend on my money situation, when the time comes)

I will blow up a reply with pictures...LOL So sorry about that!

Holding my beloved debate degree certificate at graduation awards..sniff sniff. :(

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.n...30359311_n.jpg

Selena and I

https://sphotos-b-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/h...81867704_n.jpg

The last event I ever ran for high school equestrian team, before hanging up my helmet and uniform...sniffff :( lol

https://sphotos-a-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/h...88727659_n.jpg

cowgirlnay 08-14-2013 07:14 PM

3 Attachment(s)
You can call me Nay, I'm 25, and basically grew up on a horse. I was blessed to grow up with some nice horses, my grandpa and mom both caught the horse bug long before I did. I grew up mostly trail riding and attending some horsemanship clinics. During college, I spent 2 summers as an outfitter giving trail rides to the public - one in Lake Tahoe, and one up on White Pass in my home state of Washington. Three years ago, I started taking cutting lessons, and was addicted after my first lesson. I've been showing in cutting for the past 2 1/2 years, and bought my cutting horse who is by far the coolest horse I've ever owned or ridden for that matter.

I also own a Shepeherd/Pit mix who is a big ol' baby. That's about it!
Attachment 255866

Attachment 255874

Attachment 255882

Roperchick 08-14-2013 07:22 PM

Oh god. At least I dont have to post more pictures of myself ; P

My names Castle (last name...but even my family calls me castle) im 21 and active duty army. I did....alot growing up. Show english and western, rodeo, ranch, competitive trail, polo cross, jumping, cutting, reining, sorting etc etc etc.

I was getting a pretty good rep. For colt starting back home before I enlisted...now nobody knows me any more haha

Aaaand im getting out in sept 2014-feb 2015. Gonna go party it up in college and get my pre-vet/paramedic then go work for the FD again.

Oh and right now I have 6 horses 80+ head of charolais and a charolais×longhorn bull 4 dogs and 3 cats....and 2 geckos...one hiding in my room and one hiding in my car.

IquitosARG10 08-14-2013 09:59 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone! My name is Emily and I'm 25. I'm from the Chicagoland area and I have one horse. Despite all his issues he is still my dream horse! I am currently studying criminal justice and I am also in the military.

My horse will be 13 in September, he's an OTTB that I adopted. Here is a current picture of us!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0