The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Member Journals (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/)
-   -   Oh, Dang!- The Story of Brighteyes and Lola (http://www.horseforum.com/member-journals/oh-dang-story-brighteyes-lola-24042/)

Brighteyes 03-09-2009 07:57 PM

Oh, Dang!- The Story of Brighteyes and Lola

Hello, I'm new around here. As you can tell, I am called Brighteyes, but you can call me Bright it you want, because the last part is sometimes difficult to type. Lola is my horse. She's a big, shaggy, rude shire/suffolk mix, but I love her anyway. I mean, how could you ignore something that cute?

Well, I wouldn't trust that statement coming from me, for I have never really seen an ugly horse. :)

So, here is were I start my story. Story? Well, I write my own journal is story form, so this won't be much different. I shall spare you some of my strangeness and write in first person though. I am not a professional author; I barely passed English last year, so don't expect this to be epic or anything. You already weren't? Good.

I think that every story prologue of some type, so here it is.

A bitter wind swept threw my hair that cold morning as I drove my four wheeler down a winding old road. I bit my tounge, trying to distract myself from from the wind and the fact that I was about to run out of gas. Just as I thought this, the engine started to choke and then slowed to barely a crawl before stopping a half mile from the barn. Oh dang.

I stepped off and checked the tail box for some extra gas before I realize that I didn't have any, for I had forgotten it back at the barn. Suddenly, the sound of clumsy hooves filled the air. A few feet away from me was the very animal that had caused all this. "Good morning, Lola." I said with a certain degree of gruffness.