The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Jumping (http://www.horseforum.com/jumping/)
-   -   We jumped - again!!! (http://www.horseforum.com/jumping/we-jumped-again-24754/)

Hoofprints in the Sand 03-22-2009 02:56 PM

We jumped - again!!!

A follow up video to my first post, "WE JUMPED" :-) Some more jumping of our adorable, tiny little cross rail!!

Picture Perfect 03-22-2009 10:07 PM

I love how you get so excited when Sandie jumps it correctly. Just wait until you are doing three foot courses! :D

Hoofprints in the Sand 03-23-2009 07:44 PM

haha yeah, I just started riding 2 1/2 yrs ago and was learning to jump at first, then I just stopped (no idea why!) so I kinda have to relearn everything about it...and Sandie JUST started learning to jump about 3 1/2 weeks ago so I'm just amazed with her :-) I've seen my trainer actually jump with her, I know that with me over the tiny cross rail she's just barely popping over it but man does it feel like jumping to me, LOL!

I think tomorrow I'm going to pull the ground pole out so she really DOES jump it and maybe I'll have someone take some pix of that!

xx chico 03-23-2009 07:50 PM

Shes verrryy cute :-)

Dartanion 03-23-2009 08:28 PM

great job! She looks uber cute! I love how she actually jumps unlike my lazy boy lol it's funny I should film it some day.

Picture Perfect 03-23-2009 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hoofprints in the Sand (Post 275738)
haha yeah, I just started riding 2 1/2 yrs ago and was learning to jump at first, then I just stopped (no idea why!) so I kinda have to relearn everything about it...and Sandie JUST started learning to jump about 3 1/2 weeks ago so I'm just amazed with her :-) I've seen my trainer actually jump with her, I know that with me over the tiny cross rail she's just barely popping over it but man does it feel like jumping to me, LOL!

I think tomorrow I'm going to pull the ground pole out so she really DOES jump it and maybe I'll have someone take some pix of that!