The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Nutrition (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-nutrition/)
-   -   *What do you think about Heritage Senior Horse Feed??* (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-nutrition/%2Awhat-do-you-think-about-heritage-248305/)

fkcb1988 08-04-2013 06:44 PM

*What do you think about Heritage Senior Horse Feed??*

Can any of yall look at this label and tell me what you think of it? Is this a good quality feed? Let me know all you can please! :)

Big V Feeds

fkcb1988 08-06-2013 10:00 PM

20 something views and no comments :( Ive looked into labels and what you want the first ingredients to be but I'm no pro at nutrition. I know there's some well qualified people who can help me out. I know fiber should come before starches or something like that....right?

spirit88 08-07-2013 12:44 PM

Looks like an ok feed i wouldnt use it have to feed way to much to meet horses vit/min requirements. 10 to 12 lbs is alot of feed. If you have an easy keeper that would be a huge issue feeding that much feed.

Id look into a ration balancer only have to feed a 1 pound some if working hard need up to 3 pounds. But far better then 10 to 12 pounds a day. Triple crown has a ration balancer. If your horse is skinny triple crown sernior works wonders and horses love the feed.

I just bought 10 bags of TC senior have a horse whos very skinny and needs weight like 150 to 200 pounds he needs to gain. TC senior will put that back on pretty quick. Forage should be the main part of horses diet.Perferable acess to hay or pasture 24/7 is best.Most horses not working can get by on hay or pasture with a vit/min added to cover whats missing.

fkcb1988 08-07-2013 05:47 PM

Thank you so much for answering!