The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Technology (http://www.horseforum.com/technology/)
-   -   recommend an anti spyware program (http://www.horseforum.com/technology/recommend-anti-spyware-program-25125/)

Juniper 03-29-2009 03:30 PM

recommend an anti spyware program

Does anyone have an anti virus/spyware program that they prefer?

iridehorses 03-29-2009 04:05 PM

I had a major problem several years ago and the techs at HP told me to download "AVAST". It found problems that Norton and McCaffe could not find - it's free and I've been using it for over 5 years now with no problems. Download FREE antivirus software - avast! Home Edition

mysandi 03-29-2009 05:15 PM

I use Avast at work and home and it works great; I haven't had a virus problem with it yet.

close2prfct 03-29-2009 05:26 PM

I use avast but I also run a program (spyware remover)by bulletproofsoft.com I've had it for years works well to get the stuff the others miss

Jehanzeb 03-30-2009 11:06 AM

There is no such thing as "best" antivirus or antispyware as almost all of them lack at some points however there are some which work better then others.

I would recommend AVG Antivirus and combination of Malwarebytes (Antispyware) and Spybot (Antispyware). All three of them I use and they are great at catching viruses and spywares.:D

Hope this helps.

Regards

Juniper 03-31-2009 01:40 PM

I am computer discouraged. I may call in someone to come to my house and help. I did downloaded Avast. Some of my programs are opening only 1/2 the time. Good grief. I am guessing I need an expert to "clean up" my computer. My kids think I should buy a new computer since it has gotten so slow but I do not want to try and transfer all the programs I have on this one.

Lunaries 03-31-2009 03:01 PM