The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Jobs (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-jobs/)
-   -   Will Pay to Ride Your Horse near Winnipeg, Manitoba (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-jobs/will-pay-ride-your-horse-near-253673/)

marriere 08-11-2013 10:34 PM

Will Pay to Ride Your Horse near Winnipeg, Manitoba

I'm looking for someone around Winnipeg willing to let me ride their horses once in a while - for cash. The price is entirely negotiable but I'm willing to pay somewhere around $100 per month with at least one hour-long ride per week. The payment would be given at the beginning of each visit (roughly $25, depending what we settle as being fair payment) rather than in one monthly sum just in case either of us don't feel comfortable for whatever reason or our schedules don't mix well.

I'm an adult, I've had limited experience with horses (trail rides mostly with farm horses raised by family members) and I'd like to be more comfortable working with horses. It'd be a bonus if I could learn from or get lessons from someone who's had a lot of experience training (particularly 'natural horsemanship' or bareback riding) but I'd be willing to ride horses even if no one is around to mentor or supervise me. I'd even go horseback riding along with someone else if you've got land and feel like socializing with someone else who loves horses - I'm not fussy on how I get to go riding, I just want to be able to be around horses again.

I want to be able to groom, tack, and ride a horse. I'd even be willing to do some chores too if you feel my price is too low. I have absolutely no problem mucking stalls (horses, cows, whatever), cleaning chicken coops, feeding, checking fence, cleaning grain bins, painting, cutting grass, weeding, cleaning, etc. I'm not shy about working.

I'm willing to drive anywhere within an hour of Winnipeg. Please message me if you're interested or have any questions.

albertaeventer 08-12-2013 05:09 PM