The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   Should i quit? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/should-i-quit-26126/)

HorseLover123 04-16-2009 05:29 AM

Should i quit?

Hello,i have been riding for 5 years and have been to 3 different stables.
At the first stable i got bullied and had 5 bad falls cause the horses werent trained right and i lost alot of confidence.The second stable i kept getting the same horses i didnt like.I thought i liked the riding school im at now but i always get bad luck no matter where i go :?
I went to my first horse show last year which was held at the riding school and i got last place cause a school horse i was riding (Belle) bucked so high her tail went right over my head,luckily i didnt fall off but i lost both my stirrups.My second show was yesterday and i was on a school horse called Echo and she wouldnt canter then woulndt trot for me then i got told to leave the arena :cry::-x i was so angry i threw my showjacket on the ground and cried.I dont jump with horses cause i lost confidence and never got it back no matter how hard i tried to get it back and i just want to be a good rider but for the past few months i dont find riding very fun,its all too serious and every stable i go to i never fit in with anyone :cry: or the horses:-(

Help?

HorseLover123 x

ChingazMyBoy 04-16-2009 05:53 AM

Don't give up just keep trying to find the right stable for you. And get your mum to talk to your instructor about what has happended and how you have lost alot of your confidence and that you don't want to do riding seriously just yet. Maybe have private lessons?

HorseLover123 04-16-2009 06:45 AM

Hey ChingazMyBoy,I already have private lessons,i used to have group lessons but it wasted alot of my time because people were different levels of riding from me,i only ride once a week for half an hour. (they dont do hour private lessons)

ChingazMyBoy 04-16-2009 06:55 AM