The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Hobbies (http://www.horseforum.com/hobbies/)
-   -   Forum Roleplaying (http://www.horseforum.com/hobbies/forum-roleplaying-284817/)

Ale 09-28-2013 03:36 PM

Forum Roleplaying

Forum Roleplaying.
Go ahead laugh and giggle when you see the word roleplaying and think of a bunch of 'nerds' huddled around a card table in their parents basement, playing D&D. I've had so many people assume that I roleplay tabletop games. I would try it in the future, but the roleplaying that I take part in 99% of the time is forum roleplaying. Post-by-post. Whatever you wish to call it. I've been pinging around on other sites for the past 5-6 years. My adventures first began when I was an admin on a website (yes, I am a little kid and I rather enjoy it hehe.) But seriously... A whole lot of the members on the site roleplayed. I had no idea what it was, so I asked. I wrinkled my nose at the idea of playing pretend via writing. Until, that day where curiosity got the better of me or someone harassed me into trying it lol. I tried it and absolutely fell in love with it. I haven't stopped since and that was almost six years ago. Today I own my own roleplaying forum and have so many awesome members there. It's amazing how many new friends you can make and how much talent you see. Especially when its from members younger then yourself that outwrite you like there is no tomorrow. But its cool to see that so many people share my same interests and we can all write together. Whether its real life or fantasy; I enjoy every single moment of it.

So I guess my purpose for making this post was to see if any of my fellow HF members enjoy roleplaying too. I don't know what kind of advertising is allowed here, but if you are interested in roleplaying with me, you are more then welcome to pm me here on the site or post something here.

Either way, happy posting! <3

MillieSantana 09-30-2013 05:22 PM

I love roleplaying!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!