The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (http://www.horseforum.com/forumindex.php)
-   Meet the Community (/meet-community/)
-   -   Hello from Scotland (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/hello-scotland-287626/)

NatureHorsesHumans 10-03-2013 08:12 AM

Hello from Scotland
 
Hi everyone,

I am a 21-year old student from Scotland, who is currently doing a thesis on the horse-human relationship and natural horsemanship.

When I was four years old my dad took me to horse-riding lessons. Since then, I have been enjoying interacting with these marvelous beings. I owned a haflinger named Willem from the age of 13 to 17, after which I unfortunately had to sell him as I moved abroad to attend university. For 4 years I had very limited opportunities to be with horses.

I could have never imagined that the 'thing' that took me away from horses (academia) brought me back to them in a whole new way. I decided to do my final year thesis on horse-human relationships, which resulted in 3-months of fieldwork at a ranch in California, where I was introduced to mustangs and so many amazing people. I am going to post a questionnaire on natural horsemanship and the horse-human relationship, in order to collect some more data.

After I finish my degree I am planning to return to California.
My mustang mare will be waiting :).

HorseLovinLady 10-03-2013 07:51 PM

Welcome!!

Eole 10-05-2013 09:08 PM

Welcome to the forum! :-)
Now I'll go look for that questionnaire!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome