The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Training (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/)
-   -   Oldenburg Stallion Inspections NA (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/oldenburg-stallion-inspections-na-291105/)

AndersonEquestrian 10-09-2013 04:55 PM

Oldenburg Stallion Inspections NA

1 Attachment(s)
So I have a yearling colt who I plan to keep in tact and inspect as a 4yr old with the Oldenburg registry.
I am not a really talented rider and I do not plan on riding him during inspections. I already know who I want to ride him for inspections. However, I have never done stallion inspections before and they require much more than mare & foal inspections do. I can do the mare and foal inspections on my own. I am not sure what my training time line should look like with Marco. I have already introduced saddling, free jumping (just a little bit), and he has been shown a little bit.

So with all that being said, are there any of you out there who have done inspections before that can help me out? What do you feel are necessary skills for the stallion to know? What are your thoughts on breeding before inspections?
I realize I am asking this very early but I don't want to be figuring out what to do with him at the last minute.

Thanks in advance!

~*~anebel~*~ 10-09-2013 05:21 PM

|| Oldenburg Registry N.A. and International Sporthorse Registry ||

Some info on testing from Oldenburg NA.