The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   Howdy Everyone... (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/howdy-everyone-29480/)

ModernDayCowgirl 06-12-2009 12:35 PM

Howdy Everyone...
 
I posted in the introductions, but I thought maybe It'd be easier to get to know everyone here... how is everyone today? Could you tell me bit about yourselves? I love to get to know the people that I'm on a forum with! They kind of become family after awhile :)

Walkamile 06-12-2009 05:20 PM

Hello! I'm from Maine and own 2 appy's. I trail ride and camp with the horses, but have dabbled in team penning and barrel racing in the past. Would love to explore the world of dressage (hoping to take some lessons, need to find an instructor).

I have many, many interests so time is a major issue for me as there is never enough of it!

This forum has been wonderful for me, informative and fun and I hope it's the same for you. Welcome!

ModernDayCowgirl 06-12-2009 05:26 PM

Aw, I love Apps. The last weanling I bought, raised, trained, and sold was an Appaloosa - he was a dork but I loved him to death. It is such a unique breed of horse, so different from a Paint or Quarter Horse in my opinion.

http://i41.tinypic.com/vqh4w6.jpg

TaMMa89 06-13-2009 10:46 AM

Hello.

I'm 19yrs old, my name is Janita and I'm from Finland (northern Europe, between Sweden and Russia). I graduated my upper secondary school (it's much like your senior high) in the previous year and took a gap year. Now I hope I can continue my studies in the upcoming autumn.

I have ridden around 8yrs soon. I haven't (a) horse(s) of my own but I take lessons. Unluckily the riding stable where I tend to ride will disband soon so I have to find another place to ride.

I love that forum, the team spirit over here is wonderful. So welcome :D. I hope you'll have great time here.

Sixxofdiamonds 06-13-2009 12:44 PM

I'm Whitney. I'm 22 and have an 11 year old Quarter Horse that I've raised from a yearling. Love him to death.

We used to show the AQHA circuit but it's too much work trying to keep my household together, work a full time job and show. So we don't do it any longer.

We're a military family (my husband and I) so we travel all over the place and are currently living in North Carolina.

Umm. Other than that, I'm a newspaper reporter/photographer and I also do commission photography on the side. I have two dogs, an Irish Setter and a Chesapeake Bay Retriever, a big fat cat and a Royal python in addition to the horse.

I've ridden in western disciplines for quite some time and am hoping to transition into dressage in the near future.

Welcome to the boards, glad you've found us!

free_sprtd 06-14-2009 02:44 AM

hiya there! Yes...this forum is seriously like my second family :) i truly love it here!

I'm Lacy, 22, live in Oregon and have 3 year old Mustang Gelding named Thunder. I have trained him myself and only been riding for 2 years....I got him when he was 18 months. It is definitely an adventure! ANyway nice to meet ya!

LeahKathleen 06-14-2009 03:05 AM

Hi there! I'm Leah - 19 years old and I live in Texas.

I've got 5 horses - three AQHA quarter horses, and two APHA paints. Might be adding another APHA paint to the pack here soon. I've been riding since I was 5. I ride for my own pleasure, and have never shown, but horses have always been and always will be my passion.

This is forum has really become like a family - I've made so many great friends here. Welcome! Hope you enjoy it! :]


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0