The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Barrel Racing (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/)
-   -   Worth the trade? Barrel prospect. (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/worth-trade-barrel-prospect-320209/)

Kadymurphy 11-28-2013 06:26 PM

Worth the trade? Barrel prospect.

Okay so I'm really new to this but I'm looking for people's opinions on this, I just want to be really sure.
I'm looking to trade my mare, for a barrel prospect. She's only 3 and already suitable for beginners. I love her so much, but I barrel race and shed rather just hangout and go slow. I'm also 5'6 with super long legs and she's barely 14 hands so I look too big on her too. I have so someone offer me a trade and I just want to see if he's worth it, just trying to get as many opinions as I can. I know he's sickle hocked so that's another thing I'd love opinions on, he's 16 hands and 5 years old.
This is my mare
http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/o...psa450c54e.jpg

And this is the gelding

http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/o...psf7d506d3.jpg

BarrelRacer23 11-29-2013 02:09 AM

Do you have any more information? Breeding? Training? I can't say much based on the 2 pictures. He doesn't really appear sickle hocked in that picture.
Posted via Mobile Device

Kadymurphy 11-29-2013 03:58 AM

The gelding is not broke, which is fine. I don't like to deal with other people's training, worked with too many problem horses haha. My friend said he was, she also said he has a bad hind end. But I thought he looked nice. So thats why I'm asking for more opinions haha. I basically just want to know if he has the build for it. But his dad is on all breed, so here's a link to his bloodlines Blus Silver Spirit Quarter Horse

My mare is an oops baby so I have no idea about her bloodlines. But she turns nice and is already automatic on the pattern. I think she'll be okay for gaming but I want something that will be a possibly 1D rodeo caliber horse.

BarrelRacer23 11-29-2013 04:10 AM