The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Gaited Horses (http://www.horseforum.com/gaited-horses/)
-   -   A Little Bit of Help Please? (paso finos) (http://www.horseforum.com/gaited-horses/little-bit-help-please-paso-finos-32407/)

MA Rescues 07-24-2009 10:13 PM

A Little Bit of Help Please? (paso finos)

I work for a horse rescue and adoption center in Tennessee and I need a little bit of help. We just recived two Paso Fino geldings, both a little over green-broke. I have very little experience with the breed and need some training advice. They both flat walk and Paso Corto, but neither will Paso Largo or Classic Fino. I also don't know how to collect them in a manner in line with breed standards. If anyone has any information, please help. I want to get these lovely horses trained and adopted out to good loving people. Thank you.

MARescues

Sunny06 07-25-2009 11:58 AM

There is this great book that teaches all kinds of stuff about many gaited breeds, including Pasos. Maybe take a look? ;)

Easy-Gaited Horses by Lee Ziegler reviewed at farmers market online

charlene1985 08-04-2009 03:46 AM