The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Endurance Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/endurance-riding/)
-   -   Endurance Journey Thread (http://www.horseforum.com/endurance-riding/endurance-journey-thread-334786/)

jillybean19 12-27-2013 01:10 PM

Endurance Journey Thread

Hey everyone! I've been off the grid for a while adjusting to my new job and life. Many of you probably remember my endurance adventures last year with my horse Snickers and how I had to sell him when I graduated and moved for my new teaching job. I'm happy to say that things have become more balanced now and that I'm finally taking baby steps to get back into endurance! Though it looks very different this time.

With my return to participating in the endurance world (yes, I've been quietly in the background watching this entire time), I'd like to start a thread for us to post updates on our (meaning all of us, not just mine) endurance adventures and journeys. We all know endurance is a constant work in process to condition and achieve the next goal, whether that be to cross the finish line or maybe even to Top 10 or BC. I'd like to share my journey as well as share in yours :) And, a new year is the perfect time to start!

jillybean19 12-27-2013 01:17 PM

I'm thinking a good place to get started would be to write an introduction about you and your horse as well as your goals for endurance :) I'm working on my introduction now!

jillybean19 12-27-2013 01:30 PM

OK so for me....