The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Breeds (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/)
-   -   Tell me about my Arab's lineage? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/tell-me-about-my-arabs-lineage-35770/)

SFMoneyMarket 09-10-2009 11:34 PM

Tell me about my Arab's lineage?

This is my horse's bloodlines, I'm pretty sure they are good, but I'm not a complete expert yet =P I'd just like to see what others have to say.

Sf Money Market Arabian

SFMoneyMarket 09-10-2009 11:56 PM

Sorry for the double post..
Is it okay that he has Bask three times in his lines?

WSArabians 09-11-2009 12:21 AM

Your boy is so cute, I just wanna hug him!

Anyhow, it's okay he's got Bask three times. It's staggered throughout his breeding so he's not inbred by any means.

His sire line has some excellent Polish breeding! Bask, Cognac, Comet (One of the most influential Polish sire's) and Witraz.
I LOVE all of these horses and have several that go back to these lines simply because of their trainbility, their athletic ability, and their brains.
I love how clost Comet is up on his top side. He was a super horse.
Witraz is another great name and an extremely important Polish sire. He threw some of the most incredibly beautiful and athletic foals in his time.

Then we also have Nabor, who goes back to Negatiw and Showronek.

El Ghazi is a great Polish bred stallion who was imported by Lasma Arabians, who's imported some other wonderful Polish Arabians. El Ghazi is a grandson of Celebes, another wonderful producing son of the great Witraz.

He has some awesome Polish breeding, with some Crabbet and Desert bred breeding on his dam's tail line, but also nice as well.
Greatly put, if he were a stallion I would seriously consider breeding a few of my mares to him. :D

Wallaby 09-11-2009 12:44 AM