The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Shows (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-shows/)
-   -   Quarter Horse Congress! (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-shows/quarter-horse-congress-37653/)

Ink 10-07-2009 04:34 PM

Quarter Horse Congress!

I'm getting ready to head up to Congress this weekend (thank goodness for fall break!) It's my first time going. I won't be showing, but I'm excited to watch the classes. Anyone going/been there before? Share your congress stories!

QHChik 10-07-2009 04:55 PM

I go every year and love it! I will be there the second weekend and have hoarded my money for months :) Shopping, here I come! I have my eye on a don bell print this year... and maybe a new pair of black boots!

http://www.donbellgalleries.com/NewG...ad_on-LRG-.jpg

You will love it, I promise!

shesinthebarn 10-07-2009 09:29 PM

Bring money....lots and lots of money. The shopping is UNREAL! The first time I walked in to the 1st of THREE buildings of vendors, I spun around in circles not knowing where to go first!
If you can get tickets to the freestyle show, do it, it's so much fun! The food vendors are great too. There was one place that sold chicken stew in a big cup with dumplings layered in it, and it was soooo good.
I'm WAY jealous(I can't go this year as I have a 1yr old and it would be torture for him!) You are gonna have a blast! Take pics for me!

Ink 10-08-2009 08:56 AM

I'm so excited! Unfortunately we didn't get tickets for the freestyle :(
But it should still be cool. Sounds like it's gonna be hard not to blow my life savings at the trade show.
I have my camera charges and ready to go :D

farmpony84 10-08-2009 09:24 AM

...I want to go... maybe my husband will come w/ me. I've tried to go for 3 years now.... :(

QHChik 10-08-2009 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by farmpony84 (Post 423095)
...I want to go... maybe my husband will come w/ me. I've tried to go for 3 years now.... :(