The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Videos (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-videos/)
-   -   First look at Wasim. (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-videos/first-look-wasim-38508/)

NordicJuniper 10-19-2009 01:56 AM

First look at Wasim.

So Wasim was a lesson horse that I rode for three years. I started riding him when he was 20 and rode him up until he turned 23. He was a champion dressage horse in his day and a good jumper as well but I only did basic english riding on him. Wasim is now 25 and has cushings disease, he has been fully retired after being nearly run into the ground after I left.

The trainer at the place he was kept was emotionally abusive. It didn't start that way and he was always "great" around my parents but he was really mentally and emotionally mean to me when no one was around. He told me I would never jump, never gallop, never ride bareback, etc. All of which I now do with Junior.

Anyway Wasim was really special to me and I wish I could have taken him to live out his days with me! He was a 14.2hh pure Crabbit Arabian gelding. Gorgeous in his own way! And a real sweetheart.

Anyway here is a video that I just made, comments please!!

charlene1985 10-20-2009 11:56 AM

what a cute video junior looks like a good match for you

NordicJuniper 10-22-2009 03:35 PM

Yeah me and Junior are great together, I trust him with my life.

I miss Wasim, even though him and I were good together I knew that I wasn't going where I wanted to with him. I have always dreamed of jumping and I had to move onto Junior to do that.

I am glad I did. I miss Wasim everyday, but it was a good decision in the end to leave.

ChevyPrincess 10-23-2009 02:45 PM