The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   General Off Topic Discussion (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/)
-   -   University decsion advice (Australia) (http://www.horseforum.com/general-off-topic-discussion/university-decsion-advice-australia-38846/)

Saskia 10-23-2009 09:49 PM

University decsion advice (Australia)

So I am currently studying in New Zealand (Otago) and last semester I studied in Australia (ANU) but I miss Aus so much so I am going back in November, and attending another university next year.

I just go two offers to two of the universities that I was most serious about. Now I can't decide where to go. Semester doesn't start until early March, but because of accommodation offers I have to decide pretty soon where I want to go, and pay accommodation acceptance fees which are non refundable. So I was wondering if some people could give me their advice where to go. I'll just list the attributes of each uni:

University of New England - Armidale: Good graduate satisfaction reviews, affordable housing, town: 20,000 pop, five or six hours north of Sydney but the train is pretty cheap for visiting some family, interesting courses such as criminology and a more practical English. Overall pretty affordable to live

University of Wollongong - Wollongong: Also good grad satisfaction, although I think that UNE is slightly higher, not as affordable, better ranked university, coastal town, Wollongong: 285,000 pop, more subject and lots more unit options. Can get quite hot (negative) and there are cockroaches (I don't like them). Much larger university. About 1 hour south of Sydney and about 3 or so hours north east of Canberra (where my dad lives).