The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Breeds (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/)
-   -   Arabian Lovers Tell Me What You Think.... (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-breeds/arabian-lovers-tell-me-what-you-43735/)

ladybugsgirl 12-28-2009 08:11 PM

Arabian Lovers Tell Me What You Think....

check out this horses pedigree and tell me what you think.
Lady Bentlee Ca Arabian

Thanks

Ariat164 01-01-2010 02:59 PM

im not an expert on pedigrees but it looks pretty good bask is an awsome bloodline

Amir 01-04-2010 10:25 PM

I've been wondering about my boy's lines for a while.

Poede Amir El Zham Arabian

Anyone?

Remali 01-04-2010 10:41 PM

Very nice lines both horses! The mare is almost pure Polish, very nice! And the other looks to be a nice blend of Crabbet and Egyptian and Spanish..... *Carmargue was an awesome stallion!!!

Amir 01-05-2010 12:55 AM

My horse is DNA tested 100% egyptian

trIplEcrOwngIrl 01-05-2010 01:02 AM

what are the differinces in the types??

Remali 01-06-2010 08:56 PM

Who guaranteed him 100% Egyptian? If he has lines to Ferzon, Azraff, and *Carmargue.....and those are in his pedigree I see..... those are not Egyptian lines. Someone may have mislead you, altho he does have quite a bit of Egyptain in his lines, he is not 100%. Ferzon and Azraff are Crabbet bred horses. And the mare *Estopa, she was Spanish.

Gosh, for the difference in type.....well, in a very quick nutshell, and this is only just very general.... the Crabbet horses came from England, are very athletic and are great performance horses. The Egyptians tend to be somewhat lighter in bone, and a bit more of the "halter-type" horse, altho not always, depends on the bloodlines..... And the Spanish are very exotic looking and very typey. Polish tend to be a bit more muscular, and are also very good under saddle and do very well in performance. These are just the tip of the iceberg.....all lines are fabulous, and they all sort of have their special thing.