The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Movies, Music, and TV (http://www.horseforum.com/movies-music-tv/)
-   -   Any other Classical Musicians? (http://www.horseforum.com/movies-music-tv/any-other-classical-musicians-50466/)

Tyler 03-19-2010 09:32 PM

Any other Classical Musicians?

I'm just curious how many other classical musicians there are on here. :)

I play the cello and love, love, love string quartet music (mostly Beethoven), which probably comes about from my playing in a string quartet (cygnetstrings.wordpress.com). I also enjoy playing Bach's Six Cello Suites.

Jake and Dai 03-19-2010 10:49 PM

I'm not a musician (anymore) but grew up surrounded by classical music...baroque mostly. My father listened to nothing else so I have a deep appreciation for it...especially Handel. Though I believe Pachebel's Canon in D, when played by an orchestra and not used in a silly commercial, is the most heartbreakingly beautiful piece ever written. I am also a big fan of Vivaldi. :-)

Cheshire 03-26-2010 05:42 PM

I'm a cello performance major. :D

Internet bro fist!

I'm a fan of Beethoven's piano trios, as well as his cello sonatas. I'm going through a bit of a Mahler stage right now though...his first symphony is quite interesting.

And not classical (most of the time), but certainly cello related...Apocalyptica.

I love them.

:P

Tyler 03-26-2010 06:51 PM

Cool! How long have you played?

lol! I had to look up "Internet bro fist" to see what you were talking about... that's sad. so what would my reply to that be? Would I say "internet bro fist" back to you?

Beethoven is one of my favorite composers. I could listen to (not to mention play) his works all day. :)

Cheshire 03-26-2010 07:44 PM