The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Training (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/)
-   -   Bucking Non Stop! (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/bucking-non-stop-5097/)

CambriaStables 01-05-2008 08:27 PM

Bucking Non Stop!

Ok so just recently within this past week and a half my 6 year old gelding that im leasing is either being a brat or he is seriously in pain. everytime i go to ride him he stops stands still and bucks bucks bucks and does these little rear things. i have no clue whats wrong with him. ive been using the same saddle on him for the past 2 years that i have been leasing him so i dont think its that. but i asked my trainer and she tried helping me. i used spurs, dressage whip, regualar crop. hes not very good with lunging either but i did that and he does these little things where he will run directly at you then run away and he bucks out like crazy. i use a long lunge whip when i lunge him but that still doesnt seem to help. im almost at the end of my rope with him and its really starting to get annoying. idk what else to do. hes very tempermental to begin with but this just seemed like it was out of the blue. He did have a week off for christmas considering i was very busy and he wasnt used. Someone at the barn said that i might want to have the chiropracter come out and look at him. Does that seem like it would be a good idea?? Also what else could i do to get him out of this habbit?? I need help with this desperatly.... if anyone has any ideas or any critique if im doing something wrong.. please please please let me know. it would be great. but right now hes at the point where he wont even move forward. please help!! thanks

buckaroo2010 01-05-2008 08:59 PM

im not sure why he is acting this way but is there anyway you could disangage his hip when he does that and tell him no? thats what i usually do when my horse has his points

CambriaStables 01-05-2008 09:07 PM