The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

What information as a horse owner would you like to see.....

2K views 19 replies 12 participants last post by  cmvet 
#1 ·
Hello,

I have been posting in the forum for a few months now, and have found great information being passed along through here. As some of you on this forum know, I'm an equine veterinarian starting a new practice.

I am currently developing my web site, and placing content in the F.A.Q. section. I would love to hear your comments as knowledgeable horse owners regarding what disease/problems/health information/ect you would like to have access to on a veterinarians web site. IE; what is the important information you wish you knew more about.

So, I'd love to hear all suggestions.

Thanks
Clint McKnight

#2 ·
#3 ·
Oooh, seasonal things are great, like Farmpony suggested. I'd also like a chart for shots recommended in your local area (one column for stay at home horses, one for traveling horses, etc) in spring and fall. Tips on dentistry, sports medicine, first aid for owners, and any info that pertains to your local practice area, such as poisonius plants, common diseases, etc.

#8 ·
My coach always said it depended on the area and how many other horses there where how often you dewormed. In her 50 horse barn pregger mares, babies, yearlings, and older horses got done every month. Everyone else was every other month. But that was a VERY high traffic barn, new horses in and out every week.

#9 ·