The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   A big hello from Ohio (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/big-hello-ohio-56936/)

Salila 06-09-2010 09:24 PM

A big hello from Ohio
 
I'm Beth (but you can call me Sal) I'm 19 and currently am in school for Graphic Design. I have one horse, Siaga, who is a 6 year old QH. Other than enjoying anything to do with him and the stable, I also enjoy a highly active lifestyle (yay for belly dance, parkour, and yoga) and many books, movies, and music interests.
I'm incredibly interested in other cultures and learning new languages, including Swedish and Old Irish.
Guess that's it. :)

makin tracks 06-13-2010 04:31 AM

Nice to meet you Sal. Wow!! Are you busy or what??

Lots of different cultures on here which is great . Hate to show my ignorance, but what is parkour?

Salila 06-15-2010 02:51 PM

Parkour is a... well, I would call it a sport, but it's not really competitive. Basically, the idea of it is to master one's body to the point of being able to get from point A to point B with nothing standing in your way. Rails? Go through them. Cars? Go over. Benches? Picnic tables? Walls? Go over. It's really fun, you can find awesome videos on youtube.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0