The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding/)
-   -   Ugh Please Help Me! Pictures are included. (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding/ugh-please-help-me-pictures-included-57025/)

Gidget 06-11-2010 03:31 AM

Ugh Please Help Me! Pictures are included.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4044/...0c8cecb267.jpgWell many of you have seen my post and I am always wanting advice and opinions. Today I saddled my horse up and took her for a spin. She is in heat right now so she was cocking a bad attidude with me today. She is a naturally stubborn horse so she has some attidude cause she doesn't want to do anything...LAZY.
I felt really bad because I yanked at her mouth cause she was tossing me and she kept raising her head up and pulling her ears back because she wanted to stay near her friend.My husband took pictures of me riding...I'm a BEGINNER so please do not yell at me.I just need advice on ways to make sure stop because she will only do what she is told if I put spurs on and roll or tap her with them. I don't want to be yanking on her mouth but today she WOULD NOT listen and when I saw this photo I about died.
Also my saddle is a 15 inch. I was told it fit me but I was wondering what you guys thought. I have very muscular legs just to note on.

this pictures is when she was throwing a big big fit and she yanked me her way when I was trying to turn her.she totally went against the bit and and my leg cues would not work. This has been a really bad episode.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4059/...348c19ec05.jpg

she ALWAYS pulls her ears back. I even had a vet come out and her back is healed and I bought her a theraputic ESP pad.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4056/...d4d7754f_b.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4029/...bc81555331.jpg

HORRIBLE posture. I don't like this one bit but thought maybe this might help...she was mad because we were leaving the horses again
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4042/...8b6c366b_b.jpg