The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   I need YOUR help. (Very Important. It could be in a magazine (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/i-need-your-help-very-important-5746/)

Rachluvshorses4eva 02-01-2008 10:04 PM

I need YOUR help. (Very Important. It could be in a magazine

Hi all,
As some of you already know, I am entering a competition where you have to make your own horse magazine. But, I am not so sure what to put in it. So, I need YOUR help.
What would you really like to read in a Horse Magazine? What about? And why?

Thank you very much. If I choose it, it will be in the magazine!

Thanks,
Rachel.

Rachluvshorses4eva 02-02-2008 01:16 AM

Anyone? Come on guys please?

Momo 02-02-2008 02:21 AM

^^ Definitely a kind of "Dear Abby" type column. Simply a question and answer column on horses, health, showing, etc.

Also, I personally (since I am a beginner at this stuff), maybe have like, a "Horses 101" type column. You could talk about the proper way of handling a horse, overcoming common problems, grooming and showing tips etc.

Then, of course, something a bit more advanced for the advanced riders like... I dunno... something advanced. :p How to "fine tune" your riding or something like that.

Maybe a story column where readers can send in horse-related stories, poems etc. I know I like to read stuff like that.

Hahah, I seemed to have rambled a bit. Hope this helps a little!

Rachluvshorses4eva 02-02-2008 02:22 AM

Thanks, yeah, you've helped a lot!

jazzyrider 02-02-2008 07:03 AM

is this for the horsewyse competition?

Rachluvshorses4eva 02-03-2008 12:50 AM

No, I wish Horsewyse was doing it instead though. I have been reading Horsewyse for 3 or 4 years, but I thought I might buy two horsey magaiznes one month so I bought Horsewyse and Horse Power. So yeah, I thought I might enter the HP comp! :lol:

jazzyrider 02-03-2008 04:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rachluvshorses4eva