The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/)
-   -   Show Jumping Competition: Critique :/ (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/show-jumping-competition-critique-60353/)

Vicizmax 07-22-2010 09:25 AM

Show Jumping Competition: Critique :/

Hello

So I have just been to this horse show where I competed in some classes.
Here is the worst class I had so far, and I would really like to hear you advice and critique. Mostly I am aware of what went wrong, and what I should have done, but nevertheless I like hearing different opinions and suggestions of which I might not myself have thought of.

So I hope you will watch this video and critique :) This is one out of 5 in all, and the worst so far.. :/

alltimelowx 07-22-2010 09:34 AM

I'm not very good at critiquing but I think that you may be holding your reins a bit too tight, but other than that i can't really see much wrong. It may have just been bad luck :)

Icyred 07-22-2010 09:39 AM

Are you asking about position critique or what? Since it is a show jumping competition it really doesn't technically matter your position so I'm just curious what exactly you'd like us to critique on. :)

rowanspridenjoy 07-22-2010 10:12 AM

i agree alltimelowx, it does look like your holding your reins a bit to tight, and thats confusing him, slow down, or speed up :) you can work on this is you lean forward a bit more so that way he doesnt rocket over the jumps and just keep going :) youve got a really nice seat, and i think if you slide your hands up your horses neck about an inch you could both really benefit from it :) btw your horse is super pretty :) nice gait, beautiful stride

Vicizmax 07-22-2010 10:14 AM

Icyred: Mostly the problems I have at several jumps, the way I ride to a jump, etc.. :) I guess just anything you think yourself is worth critiquing on? (:

dressagexlee 07-22-2010 10:17 AM