The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Trail Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/trail-riding/)
-   -   Louisville norther/middle Kentucky trails. (http://www.horseforum.com/trail-riding/louisville-norther-middle-kentucky-trails-68622/)

louisvillecigar 10-27-2010 01:44 PM

Louisville norther/middle Kentucky trails.

I am new to trail riding. Just rode Mammoth Cave National Park a couple of weeks ago. Wondering about places in my area to ride. Planning on going to Shaker Village on 11/13 with some friends. Any suggestions?

Just fyi for fun: My horses are a Spotted Saddle horse and two Percherons.

Other places I am thinking of riding in the next year or so.

Places to ride | Roundstone Regulators

Snookeys 10-28-2010 05:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by louisvillecigar (Post 796238)
I am new to trail riding. Just rode Mammoth Cave National Park a couple of weeks ago. Wondering about places in my area to ride. Planning on going to Shaker Village on 11/13 with some friends. Any suggestions?

Just fyi for fun: My horses are a Spotted Saddle horse and two Percherons.

Other places I am thinking of riding in the next year or so.

Places to ride | Roundstone Regulators

If Iroquois was still open to trails, I would suggest there. But... Taylorsville Lake, McNeely Lake, Jefferson Memorial, Deam's Lake... all fun places to ride with different levels of riding. If you need buddies to ride with, let me know! :)

Oh and, my horse is a thoroughbred.

RhondaLynn 11-03-2010 08:04 AM

What is the riding like around Mamoth Cave? I have been there years and years ago. We live in N. Georgia and go to Big South Fork (3 hrs away) it is great riding up there. I don't think Mamoth Cave would be way out of the way for us to drive to if the riding is good.
Rhonda

louisvillecigar 11-03-2010 09:36 AM