The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Shows (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-shows/)
-   -   Do you show? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-shows/do-you-show-70/)

OhSnapItsRoxy 11-26-2006 11:11 PM

Do you show?

Just wondering - how many people on here compete? And if you do, what discipline(s) do you compete in? How long have you been showing?

child in time 12-05-2006 04:21 PM

often I do, but in the past I was competing in show jumping for 3 years. Now I ride and train horses, and waitin my foal to grow up to be a show jumper. I sometimes go on dressage event.

sammiwhiskers2k6 12-05-2006 06:46 PM

hey.. i show generally.. have done dressage, xc, sj and of course event! also shown in hand! when you enter a areana and hear yours and your ponies name be read out... that feeling is priceless!

OhSnapItsRoxy 12-05-2006 09:31 PM

When I was growing up, I showed all the time. As I got a bit older, I competed mainly in Hunters and Equitation. Nowadays as a professional, I can really only compete in Hunters and jumpers as our classes are limited by the USEF.

Do they have Hunters and Equitation where you are Sammi and Child? I was never sure if it was as big over in Europe as it is here. The only thing I hear about is show jumpers. :)

sammiwhiskers2k6 12-06-2006 04:15 PM

im from the uk.... hunter trials r always being held... theyre held at my yard, so are hunter shows.. although equatiation is hardly ever heard of.. what is equation exsactly :?

child in time 12-06-2006 06:44 PM

Equitation-what the is this? Anyway what is hunter exactly?

showpony@heart 12-08-2006 12:33 AM

I show- mainly ponies in hack classes(previously), know i'm older i'm starting to compete in dressage and sjumping more, i like eventing too & i go to pony club so i do sporting & almost everything, i compete regularly in several disciplines.

OhSnapItsRoxy 12-09-2006 08:05 PM

Here in the States there's 3 main types of classes held at "Hunter/Jumper" shows.