The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (http://www.horseforum.com/forumindex.php)
-   Horse Showmanship (/horse-showmanship/)
-   -   Would I be able to use my all purpose in a show?? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-showmanship/would-i-able-use-my-all-71463/)

PintoTess 11-24-2010 06:41 PM

Would I be able to use my all purpose in a show??
 
I am starting showing really soon and all i have is a synthetic all purpose saddle. Would i be able to use it? I am doing hack class and rider and all that kind of stuff, but not a hunter or turnout class. im only doing ag shows and then hoping to get up to higher levels. i know i eithee need a show or dressage saddle, idealy a show, but at the moment all i have is my AP. would i be marked down at all???

RedTree 11-24-2010 07:14 PM

I always use my AP in local shows, I personally don't think theres anything wrong with it.
But as you go higher it would probably be best to get a saddle that is designed for the show

equiniphile 11-24-2010 07:33 PM

I doubt it. At low-level and local shows it's not going to matter as much, but as you get into higher level shows you'll want to get a saddle designed for your discipline of riding so other riders don't have the advantage of a saddle over you.

PintoTess 11-24-2010 07:35 PM

oh yes i understand that i will eventually need a Show or dressage saddle :D thanx for your help :D oh and i am in Australia, do yous? i dont know if it is different in another country lol.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome