The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

What do YOU do for a living?

3K views 18 replies 18 participants last post by  kim_angel 
#1 ·
Let's what everyone does!

I work as a Paramedic so I work shift hours and was curious as to how many if any forumers also work shifts. I know I tend to come on here during the night while on call. I find that my name ends up being practically in every section as everyone is asleep and we get no responses!

What does everyone do for a living?

#2 ·
:shock: A Paramedic. Do you enjoy your job? I'd of loved to have done something like that.
My husband and father in law have their own recycling business. I do all the accounts and wages etc. I really enjoy my job, and as I only do four hours a day, four/five days a week it allows me to have lots of quality time with the kids and gee gee's! :D

#4 ·
Im a student at an art school/ uni. Is the best thing ever, so fun.
I am there Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, 9.30am till 4.30pm, except Tusedays i leave at 2 because i volunteer at the SPCA from 3 till 5pm. Then on Thursday, Friday Saterday i work in a hotel as a house keeper from 8.30 till ...well whenever i finnish which varys usially from 2pm till 3.30 sometimes.....so yea.

Well thats me most of the time, and on holidays i get to go home for 2 and a half weeks to see my lovely horses :D

#5 ·
M2G I never noticed your post time being in the wee hours of the morning. I get in here as early as 4-5am but just cause I'm an early riser. I am semi-retired, just take care of the hubby and farm. I worked 15 years in dispatch/communications for a large aircraft company. I worked the 4:30pm to midnight shift the whole time I was there. Our little town is always looking for 911 dispatchers and I often think of applying but not sure if I could do the stress anymore.

#6 ·