The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding/)
-   -   How do I keep my jeans from doing this? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding/how-do-i-keep-my-jeans-71727/)

A knack for horses 11-28-2010 12:46 AM

How do I keep my jeans from doing this?

1 Attachment(s)
Ever since I started riding (5 years ago) I have had the same occourance with my jeans over and over.
Jean shopping is NOT my favorite task, as it is extremely hard to find jeans that fit me, as well as compliment my figure. I usually end up buying jeans from J.C. Penney, Kohls, or Wal-Mart.
Any pair of jeans I have ridden more than a time or two in, end up with rubbed holes in the crotch area. It doesn't matter where I get them from or who makes them, these weird holes appear. And none of the jeans that I don't ride in ever get these holes.

And all my jeans have these holes now, and it is time for me to get some new ones. My family isn't the richest in the world, so quality is definately a priority.
Do you think I should give riding jeans a try? I haven't gone and actually tried any on, but from looking at cataloges and online, I really don't think I would find any that would flatter my many curves, or fit my short legs.

smrobs 11-28-2010 12:51 AM

I finally had to start shopping in the men's section to find jeans to fit me right and are comfortable. I personally like Wranglers the best but unfortunately, if you are riding a lot everyday, then you are going to wear holes in your jeans regardless of what brand they are. My holes usually end up along the seam on my inner thigh. If worse comes to worse, you might have to make the choice between quality and appearance. Most your typical women's jeans are the lighter weight denim that usually has some stretch in them and that makes the material weaker and faster to wear out.

Wallaby 11-28-2010 01:03 AM