The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Riding Critique (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/)
-   -   Please Critique Me and My Horse (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-riding-critique/please-critique-me-my-horse-75076/)

CrystalKiwi 01-06-2011 07:59 PM

Please Critique Me and My Horse

This is poppy, my trainers appaloosa mare. She is 20 years old, but is still going strong! I've been riding/training her for a year now. When she came to my trainer, she had been a pasture horse, but she had supposedly competed in reining. Never know what to believe at auctions, huh? Anyway, she was completely a western horse, would not canter, and HATED to steer. I've been run into trees multiple times with her, but it has made me all the better rider. I've been training her in english since april, and I think we are progressing very well. I plan on teaching her some jumping in the spring.

as for me, my name is Amanda, i've been riding for two years, and absolutely love it! I've been at this barn for one year, due to my old barn being expensive and me not learning anything more. and that's about it..

Please do not comment on my heels, I had like three layers jammed into my boot, that was the last thing I was worried about! haha not to mention, this was my 3rd ride in my new saddle ♥

thank you to any and all who critique. I would like to know if she is a good jumping prospect, any tips on getting her to move more fluently and accept the bit, anything really.

888vegas888 01-06-2011 08:10 PM