The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Barrel Racing (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/)
-   -   What's your best barrel time? (http://www.horseforum.com/barrel-racing/whats-your-best-barrel-time-80396/)

Cheyennes mom 03-07-2011 06:55 PM

What's your best barrel time?

Hey guys!!
I was just wondering what your best time was for barrel racing?
Please don't get too competitive here. Be honest please! Hate it when people are overcompetitive and lie.

I am still learning barrel racing and so I haven't been timed or anything before I was just wondering out of curiosty!

My friend just got 18.5 seconds yesterday!! Cheyenne's owner lost one of her reins and still got 19.3 (she wasn't riding Cheyenne though) :p She lost one of her reins in the middle of the run but she would've gotten an amazing score! I'll have to ask her what Cheyenne's record is because she's a very fast and hot horse.

Anyways what's your best time?? Oh yeah and if you wanna post pics that's fine but you don't have to. :)

Lissa 03-07-2011 07:00 PM

I've gotten in the low 14s in an indoor arena

a large outdoor we used to run in the 16s or 17s

my horse was a 3D/4D horse usually

Cheyennes mom 03-07-2011 07:03 PM

low 14s???? Yikes!!! Good job!!

Lissa 03-07-2011 07:05 PM

there were people getting high 12s and low 13s :shock:

it's a VERY small pattern (I'm not even sure if they hold shows up there anymore, but it was a winter series).. the first time I ran it on my friends horse I wasn't prepared for the stop and I ended up hanging off his neck LOL

TheRoughrider21 03-07-2011 08:07 PM

My fastest was 13-something. Plus, it was during a practice where i lost my reins...that just proves how good my horse knew the pattern. obviously I was holding her back when I had the reins, but I've never felt so outta control in my life lol.