The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Nutrition (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-nutrition/)
-   -   purina, Strategy Heatlhy edge? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-nutrition/purina-strategy-heatlhy-edge-83116/)

jwells84 04-06-2011 09:16 AM

purina, Strategy Heatlhy edge?

Ive been feeding the new Strategy Healthy edge for several months now. I like that I can feed my mare a small amount1/4 to 1/2 scoop twice a day and she's staying fit,but I am concerned about her coat... It seems duller than normal. from the ingredients on the bag it seems like it should help her coat. I'm just curious if anyone else is tring this feed and how they like it.
my horse is n need of a bath and and sheding blade.(lol gotta love spring), so maybe that all it is with the dull coat.

MHFoundation Quarters 04-06-2011 09:37 AM

I feed Strategy, but the GX formula. I don't have any complaints about it. I switched to purina when the closest triple crown dealer went out of business. Even with their winter fuzzies they have stayed pretty shiny..with the exception of the mares who stay outside 24/7 w/a large lean to (the barn & stalls are like jail if you ask them) They are all big muddy messes right now with the spring thaw and rain and are desperately in need of baths!

jdw 04-06-2011 09:42 AM

I joined that Purina 60 day challenge recently, and so I wonder what feed is the best for an all around type of feed (which maybe I should feed the senior formula bc they are both 18) Do you know what the difference is in the Strategy vs. Strategy GX? Sorry to bother, but since you feed it I thought you probably know better than anyone, MHFoundation QTRS.

jwells84 04-06-2011 09:47 AM