The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Training (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/)
-   -   Horse works well for me but nobody else. (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/horse-works-well-me-but-nobody-88500/)

LynnF 06-07-2011 12:33 PM

Horse works well for me but nobody else.

I have been working with my 3 year old for a few months now and he has about 30 days under saddle along with a whole lot more groundwork. My problem is he only seems to work well for me, he is a superstar when I am working with him and learns really fast, but if anybody else trys to work with him he doesn't listen as well. I have tried to have as many people (people who I know I can trust) come out and work with him but if I am around he is always focused on me and won't listen to anyone else. I have had my dad as well as a few of my trusted friends come out and work with him when I am not there and he seems to do alright but if I am around he will not listen to anybody else. I am not sure how to deal with this problem other than to have other people come out as often as possible to work with him. Any advice in this area?

tinyliny 06-07-2011 03:48 PM

are you the one who feeds him?

LynnF 06-07-2011 06:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinyliny (Post 1059045)
are you the one who feeds him?

No he is on free choice hay and on pasture.

churumbeque 06-07-2011 06:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LynnF (Post 1058842)