The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   English Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/)
-   -   Yes! (http://www.horseforum.com/english-riding/yes-88648/)

Gidget 06-09-2011 02:00 AM

Yes!

SO I had my lesson today with my AMAZING instructor and I rode a great big perchron(sp?)/draft cross..he was huge!I could barely get a bridle on him :shock: Anyways she said I had a really nice seat and I know how to ride but need info and direction. I told her I was a beginner but by the end of my lesson she said I was not and I was short selling myself :D:lol: She also said that I can advance to her other classes and start trotting poles and doing cavaleties as she is an eventing/dressage instructor...I am SUPER excited!

This evening my husband helped me get on Gidget in the pasture.I rode her bareback and bridless for the first time. She was slightly annoyed as she wanted to eat but it was a lot of fun and she wasn't threatening. Had a GREAT day!

tinyliny 06-09-2011 03:06 AM

good for you. It is always nice to have a shot of confidence from a teacher. congrats.

gigem88 06-09-2011 09:08 AM

Hope you have many more great lessons, congrats!

serafina 06-09-2011 11:53 AM

^^that's pretty Ol Army, there, gigem88...

Gidget - way to go! That sounds like a great time you're having. Is the draft x going to be your regular lesson horse?

Gidget 06-09-2011 05:44 PM

Nope,he is too slow.....really,really sloooooooow so I'm going to pick one that has a bit more pep to it instead of walking like a slug..she has many lesson horses and she said I can bring Gidget over for a lesson so she can meet her and see how we can fix things as I told her we need work. I am really happy though. She made my confidence go up as it was lacking. I still need to work on things. She says I perch up instead of using my seat bones so she is teaching me how to do that....I will keep this thread updated on my lessons. Maybe I can get pictures but I will ask first to make sure it's okay.