The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Miniature Horses (http://www.horseforum.com/miniature-horses/)
-   -   Getting a mini! Excited but new...advice? (pictures) (http://www.horseforum.com/miniature-horses/getting-mini-excited-but-new-advice-89602/)

steedaunh32 06-21-2011 11:28 AM

Getting a mini! Excited but new...advice? (pictures)

5 Attachment(s)
So excited for this new adventure! Angel is an 8yo black tobiano. She is AMHR/AMHA registered, so I'd like to show her sometime in the future. She is currently weaning her foal so I won't be bringing her home until the end of August. I am brand new to minis, though and would love some tips/advice or just general "how-to's" in owning a mini. She will be boarded at a small facility that has several other minis and regular size horses. What do you guys do to keep them exercised/entertained? What is the best way to bond with them? I will be her primary keeper and we have no kids. Also, what do you feed? Thanks for any info, I'm a sponge!

What do you guys think of her?

crimson88 06-21-2011 11:37 AM

She's cute. What are you wanting to show in? Open or AMHA/AMHR breed shows? Also, what is some of her breeding? Im just curisous, lol.

steedaunh32 06-21-2011 11:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crimson88 (Post 1071886)
She's cute. What are you wanting to show in? Open or AMHA/AMHR breed shows? Also, what is some of her breeding? Im just curisous, lol.

Probably open halter maybe? I won't be showing at least until next year. Her registered name is Baynes Wild Angel.

Dusty and Olivia 06-23-2011 07:52 AM

1 Attachment(s)
My minis are not show minis. they are just pets that live in my paddock. sometimes i let them in the house. the mini donkey is Echles and the mini pony is Fern. see more of them in my Albums!

SpiritedLittleCopperSpots 06-24-2011 01:47 PM

Angel is a pretty little thing! Congratulations!!!! :clap: