The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Talk (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/)
-   -   Looking for an au pair in North of France (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-talk/looking-au-pair-north-france-90502/)

nettakaroliina 07-01-2011 04:20 AM

Looking for an au pair in North of France
 
Hi! My year as an au pair is ending and my family is looking for an new au pair!

About us:

We are a close, fun-loving family from France and we are looking for an au pair. We live in the countryside of North of France, next to Belgium, in a small town called Belleville-et-Châtillon-sur-bar. Our town is about two hours away from Paris by train and about an hour away from Reims by car. We have a three bedroom farmhouse with a big garden and a barn.

We are family of four: dad who is a teacher, mum who works in environmental protection company and two daugthers (4 and 1 years old). We also have three dogs (2 german shepherds and a border collie) and a cat.
We are riders and arabian horse breeders. We have 8 horses and with them we practice endurance racing.

The job:

We are looking for an au pair to bepart of our family and help us with the children, the house and also a little bit with the horses.
Your job would be getting the kids ready in the morning and driving them to the school (at 9am), picking them in the afternoon (at 4.30pm) and taking care of them until we come home (around 6pm). Some light housework as cleaning, hoovering and washing laundry will be expected. You can also help us to feed the horses and clean the stables. Occasionally we'd like you to look after the children in the evenings or Saturday mornings if we are going out or riding. Otherwise the weekends are free for you. Some weekends we'll have endurance races and you can come with us and help to prepare the horses etc. if you want! It is quite interesting!

Au pair:

We are looking for a responsible, reliable and pleasant young lady, around 20-years old, who loves children. We'd like you to be part of our family and life and be like "a big sister" for the girls. You need to be used to taking care of children and like spending time with them. It'd be great if you like nature and animals. It's good if you like horses and even better if you are a rider because we live in the countryside and big towns with shops and cinemas are quite far away. We are looking for someone with good sense of humour and a driving license. You should also be a non-smoker! You must speak either French or English (the parents speak both, children only french).

You will have your own bedroom but a shared bathroom. We have a wifi so you can take your own laptop and use it in your room. You will also have your own car wheneveryou need one. We'll pay 250€ per month and French lessons if you'd like to take some.

The jobs starts in September 2011 and continues untill end of June.

If you are interested, please contact us so we'll tell more! We can't wait to hear more about you!

How to contact us:
e- mail: tahiba2003@hotmail.com (in english or french)
You can also ask for moreinformation from our current au pair Netta: nepstu@hotmail.com (in finnish or in english)

Lis 07-01-2011 09:15 AM

Try yardandgroom.com. Always people on there looking for a job.

nettakaroliina 07-01-2011 01:25 PM

Thaanks youu
 
Great, thanks! Any other proposals where I could put this ad? :)

Lis 07-01-2011 01:29 PM

There's a link on yardandgroom.com to their sister site which is called the Equestrian Database, not sure of the actual web address, which has other applicants.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0