The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Horse Training (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/)
-   -   Squaring Up & Turning To The Inside (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-training/squaring-up-turning-inside-92419/)

weeeee 07-19-2011 08:54 PM

Squaring Up & Turning To The Inside

I took a job working with 6 horses about a month ago. This is my first time ever training a horse or working with them in a roundpen even though I've been riding for years. The owner of the 6 horses permanently injured himself so I'm just basically his hands and he directs me to do whatever needs to be done. Over the past 2 weeks, though, I've realized that he's just about as clueless training horses as I am. He refuses to hire a professional trainer because "why pay someone else to do something that I can learn to do just as well." Ugh.