The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   New from Ohio (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/new-ohio-94765/)

Spotted Image 08-11-2011 03:20 PM

New from Ohio
 
I have just join here hoping to help others and get help too. I’m from Ohio and I’m 18 years old. I have been riding horses for the past 12 years and training horses for 11 years. My first pony was a bit of a trouble maker who I had to retrain some. I’m a freshman in College going for Early Childhood Education maybe. I have been in a relationship with my boyfriend for over a year now. I love nature and to be outdoors. I like to go fishing, hunting, hiking, and take photos. I have 4 horses, 2, goats, some chickens, fish and 1 dog, plus I keep my brothers dog. I have done two years in 4h and helped at a horse rescue. I mainly ride western, trail riding and speed events, but sometimes ride English for fun. I love to camp with the horses.

Wildfire’s Outlaw - 5 year old Paint Mare. Outlaw I bought in November of 2010 for her to become my barrel horse, but she may be a pleasure horse and back up for sale once finished. She and I are having a major training issue right now. She is a sweet mare, but a hard keeper. She is 15.2 hands tall and has a good perigee. She is also trail ridden.
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/100_0878.jpg
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/100_0879.jpg

Mustang Jo Jo - 21 year old Nevada Mustang mare. I have had her a couple years now. I barrel raced her for one year, but she is a retired barrel horse and roping horse. She is sorrel and 14.2 hands tall. She is a great horse just no longer can be ridden as hard. We love her and use her for kids. I also ride her English mostly now. She was abandon before we got her and is a rescued horses.
http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/x...cture037-1.jpg
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/fair/049.jpg
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/fair/051.jpg

Kingfisher’s copy - 11 year old Tennessee Walker gelding. I have had him for years now. He is my dad’s trail horse and maybe a future show horse for me. He is amished trained for the cart and he great to be around. He is a handfull and was sold to us a a crazy horse. We wouldn’t trade King for anything. He is solid black and 15.2 hands tall.
http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/x.../King/King.jpg
http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/x...ing/king01.jpg


Dudes Foxy Hat - 11 year old Paint gelding. I have owned him for years. We rescued him as a four year old. He is now a 4h horse and trail horse. He is slow and lazy and not many people like to ride him. He is mainly rode by kids, I do plan on attemping to ride her to get him ridding better. He is 14.2 hands tall and a stubborn. Sorrel and white.
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/100_0897.jpg
http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/p...e/fair/071.jpg

gigem88 08-11-2011 03:27 PM

A big howdy from Texas! Sounds like you have your hands full.

SEAmom 08-11-2011 05:14 PM

Where in ohio are you? I'm in sw ohio.
Posted via Mobile Device

mbender 08-11-2011 05:58 PM

Hello from NE Ohio.
Posted via Mobile Device

Spotted Image 08-11-2011 10:08 PM

Hello. Thanks every one I'm in southwest, Ohio. Seamom - we are about an half hour away according to your profile.

ShutUpJoe 08-11-2011 10:10 PM

Hey! From New Lebanon! I swear all us Ohioans need to get together for a trail ride!

Spotted Image 08-11-2011 10:28 PM

ShutUpJoe - Not far at all either probably 3o mintues to 40 mintues. I have probably saw you in trails for you trail ride a lot.

ShutUpJoe 08-11-2011 11:27 PM

Only been once this summer. But that is not for lack of want! We ride at Sycamore. Been trying to make it to Hocking Hills this summer.

Spotted Image 08-11-2011 11:32 PM

I haven't been to Sycamore in a while, not Challenging enough, now Hocking Hills is another story. I love going there two times a year, but make sure your horse is in shape, plus you. I can tell you about maybe good local places and give reviews as I used to ride somewhere every sunday but life has got in the way.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0