The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Western Riding (http://www.horseforum.com/western-riding/)
-   -   Cutting--do you? (http://www.horseforum.com/western-riding/cutting-do-you-9605/)

chasin the dream 06-02-2008 12:27 AM

Cutting--do you?

i was just wondering if anyone on here does cutting...there are a lot of people that i know of so far on here that do dressage, jump, barerl race and other stuff but of the past what...half hour ive been a member i haven't seen anyone who cuts.i know i have little experience with the site but i was just curious.thanks :D

buckaroo2010 06-02-2008 02:49 PM

I dont do it but I do think it would be interesting to do :)

BluMagic 06-02-2008 02:52 PM

I've only cut for fun :lol: but I would like to get into it professionally one day

kickshaw 06-02-2008 03:50 PM

i'd love to ride a nice cutting horse!!

(but havent, as of yet :( )

Welcome to the Forum!

PoptartShop 06-02-2008 04:37 PM

Haha that'd be cool. Never done it though.

Abby 06-02-2008 06:40 PM

One of the horses at our barn is a trained cutter, he does our shepherd sometimes, its fun to ride but tricky!! I like messin' around with him

steffanicgirl 06-02-2008 07:20 PM

I helped train and ride cutters for 4 years, and it is tons of fun - very challenging, and you get very frustrated sometimes, but definitely worth it in the end... I actually got out of it to finish school, but I'm going to try my own filly when she's ready. LOVE the sport - if you want to really "feel" a horse and be totally in tune with it, you should definitely try it out!

chasin the dream 06-02-2008 07:41 PM