The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   I am happy to see the amount of people that love horses on one forum! (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/i-am-happy-see-amount-people-97040/)

Dizzybrown 09-04-2011 03:15 PM

I am happy to see the amount of people that love horses on one forum!

Hi all,
I have been training horses for the all around professionally for 17 years, and started at the age of 16. Through the years I have produced multiple NSBA world champions and titles. I have also been succesful at producing World Champion wins in several breed categories, pinto, palimino and buckskin. These wins are in combination of myself and riders on their own horses that I have coached and trained. I am not putting all this on here to brag, my purpose is to let you know I am accomplished at what I do.
Here recently what I do for a living has come to question if it will support and sustain a living. This makes me upset because what I do for a living is also my identity.
Currently I am an Oklahoma, US resident and have clients from Canada. I have gone an shown at the Canada Nationals this year with the Canadians in my barn, and we did very well even winning more futurity monies for the year. This recent trip has me questioning a relocation of my business to northern states or even possible migration to Canada. I enjoyed the demographics and multicultural attributes in Canada and thought it would be wonderful to grow a business there only to find out immigration is not so simple.