The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (http://www.horseforum.com/forumindex.php)
-   Horse Tack and Equipment (/horse-tack-equipment/)
-   -   How do you set your stirrups? (http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack-equipment/how-do-you-set-your-stirrups-97218/)

Plains Drifter 09-06-2011 10:34 AM

How do you set your stirrups?
 
On a new saddle?
Posted via Mobile Device

DejaVu 09-06-2011 08:47 PM

What exactly do you mean by set? A little more info would be nice. :D

reining girl 09-06-2011 10:23 PM

with a western saddle, the trick i used is i put my saddle on a saddle stand and twisted the stirrups to were i wanted them and then took a broom and put it in the stirrups. and that holds the stirrups in the position i want them. I think it will work much better on a new saddle, my saddle is used and it did work just took a while.

Plains Drifter 09-06-2011 11:19 PM

Thanks!!!

Saddlebag 09-07-2011 08:55 AM

If that doesn't work then you will have to dampen the back of the fenders and stirrup leathers. Be sure to dampen the entire backside of the fender. By doing only part way you are liable to get a water mark.

verona1016 09-07-2011 03:44 PM

There's a sticky thread about this very topic: http://www.horseforum.com/horse-tack...69/#post189762


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome